Day Two

We overslept. 47 minutes. But I planned ahead last night and had the girls pick out their clothes for today. Rye went the extra mile and picked out her clothes for the whole week including tying small color coordinated hair bands on the hangers for each day’s shirt. Nice.

All the girls needed to do was get dressed, brush teeth, brush hair, eat breakfast. The only potential pothole in the scenario was me doing the girls’ hair. That even went smoothly. Of course I did Bailey’s hair in a “low pony” and while she liked it, I’m not sure Mom would have let her out of the house.

We’re downstairs eating breakfast and the girls are having an interesting conversation.

Kinsey: “Hey what if we had five cats?”

Bailey: “Whoa, that’s a lot of cats. Daddy would never let us do that. He doesn’t want to take care of anything else.”

Me: “That’s right Bails, good job listening.”

Kinsey: “If we had five cats I would name them: China, May…um…”

Bailey: “NOODLES!”

Kinsey: “Okay…China, May, Noodles, Creepy and Grizzly.”

Riley: “What is your favorite? Mine is Grizzly.”

Kinsey: “Me too.”

Bailey: “I like Noodles!”

I look up and not much breakfast has been consumed. I tell them we’re already a little late and we need to get moving.

Kinsey: “Dad watch this. I can eat my waffle really, really fast.”

Me: “Okay, let me see…wow…geez, that was pretty fast.”

Kinsey: “Yeah it was easy peezy chunk and cheesy.”

Chunk and Cheesy? What?

Published in: on June 9, 2008 at 10:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chroniclesofdad.wordpress.com/2008/06/09/day-two/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment